Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Art Of Losing
3 février 2010

Pacific 231, Unusual Perversions, VP231, LP, 1984

Front

 

Pacific 231 is the musical project of Pierre Jolivet (site, myspace, wikipedia), he is the pioneer of the industrial french scene at the begining of the 80'. Together with Axel Kyrou (Vox populi!) he creates VP231, an independant music label, and this lp was produced in 1984. He multiplies collaborations with Vox Populi!, Le Syndicat, Psyclones (= Psy 231) and many more. After a solo break in the 90', Pacific 231 is reactivated in the middle of the 2000.

 

Back

About this lp Pierre told me : "Unusual Perversions was my first mature production. Before that - Psychic Euthanasia was a limited edition auto-produced tape of my first experiments from 1981-83. After the short lived Berlinerluft, a outfit including Axel Kyrou, Bertrand Wolf and myself, I felt moving away from the New Wave genre toward a raw Industrial sound as been much closer to my sensibility of the time. I consider the album as my very first step toward was I consider now: sound exploration."


Self_government_side

 

 

 

Self-Governement side : 01-Final Erector 02-Blut und Boden (Aktion Live 2) 03-Rate of Destruction 04-Mental Central Units 05-Passion Murder 06-Contraction 07-Ultra Body 08-Pedophilia

Gathering_Side

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gathering side : 09-Satyriasis 10-Die Reaktion 11-Shouts 12-49 Murders 13-Mutilate Distortion 14-Konzentration Lager 15-Allgemeine Fist Fucking 16-Atrocity Exhibition

 

 


Thanks to my friend Xavier for lending me this record.

DOWNLOAD you also buy this record here (re-issue on Ladd-Frith label - personnel of Psyclones)

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité